Failure to Remain at the Scene of the Crime Defense Lawyer in Utah

Anyone facing charges of failure to remain at the scene of the crime is extremely serious in the state of Utah. A conviction for this crime has a high likelihood of changing someone’s life forever. Therefore, it is extremely important to speak with a criminal defense lawyer as quickly as possible. Our experience in dealing with these types of charges will help you avoid the harshest punishments and help you navigate the courts. We can set you up for the best outcomes possible for your failure to remain at the scene of the crime case. We are here to listen to your situation without reservations or judgment. We can provide you with the necessary legal advice to help you protect your rights and defend yourself against potential prosecution.

If you have been charged with failure to remain at the scene of the crime in Utah, we are here to help you. Call us today or complete our online form for a free case review.

Failure to Remain at the Scene of the Crime Laws in Utah

Many times, if something bad happens, people panic. They run. They look for a safe haven. While this might be a natural reaction, this is also a crime. There are multiple types of charges involving failure to remain at the scene of a crime in the state of Utah. Some of the types include:

  • Leaving the scene of a crash that leads to property damage alone
  • Leaving the scene of an accident that also results in an injury
  • Leaving the scene of a crash with serious bodily injury
  • Leaving the scene of a crash where someone has died

The Consequences You Face if Found Guilty of Failure to Remain at the Scene of the Crime in Utah

The consequences for a conviction of failure to remain at the scene of the crime in Utah will vary depending on the charges. These include:

  • Leaving the scene of a crash that leads to property damage alone: The penalties for a conviction of this crime can lead to six months in prison and up to $1,000 in financial penalties.
  • Leaving the scene of an accident that also results in an injury: The penalties for a conviction of this crime may result in up to 12 months in prison and up to $2,500 in fines. This is considered a Class A Misdemeanor.
  • Leaving the scene of a crash with serious bodily injury: If the bodily injuries resulting from the crash are serious and someone leaves the scene, this is considered a third-degree felony and carries with it a punishment of $5,000 in fines and up to five years in prison.
  • Leaving the scene of a crash where someone has died: This is also considered a third-degree felony that carries with it up to five years in prison and a fine of $5,000.

Why Choose Us?

  • Client-Centered Approach
  • Our Aggressive Approach Gets Favorable Results
  • High Ethical Standards
  • Cost-Effective Legal Service
  • Military Discounts Available
  • Fluent German and Spanish Speaking Attorneys

Get a Free Case Evaluation
 

Charged with Failure to Remain at the Scene of the Crime in Utah? Call Us

Regardless of what the evidence may look like or what the accusations might be, a guilty verdict may cause you to lose everything. Therefore, it is important for you to have an experienced scene of crime defense lawyer Utah. If you have been charged with failure to remain at the scene of the crime, a skilled criminal defense lawyer can protect your rights and guard your freedom. Call Wasatch Criminal Defense Lawyers today or complete our online form. We are here to help you.

Download PDF